cox graae + spack architects designed a restoration and addition to the ca. 1844 Elliot House, a bequest to the Old Presbyterian Meeting House. In order to meet the church’s program needs, a two-and-a-half story addition was designed in character with the scale and architecture of the original house, including its unique rear porch. A vacant corner space was maintained as a landscaped garden court to remain consistent with the neighboring Historic District. Beneath the garden court, a sky-lit meeting space was constructed. Main level parlors were restored for use to complement activities in the adjacent Meeting House worship space.